Craft beer adventures and experiences… one pint at a time

I recant my earlier vote for Shipyard Brewing’s Pumpkinhead Ale being my seasonal flavor favorite – I gotta go with the Southern Tier Pumking on tap.  While I know that “serious” beer aficionados would scoff at fruit or flavor in beer at all – I guess that it will be considered total sacrilege to confess that my local brewpub served the Pumking rimmed with a nutmeg/sugar/cinnamon concoction.  Pumpkin Pie in a beer glass.

The season is fully upon us – go out and try something new in YOUR beer glass!

a2007 FINAL hoppe 22oz bottle– The unOfficial Beer Goddess.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

