Craft beer adventures and experiences… one pint at a time

When I spoke to Brett Andress of The Ale and The Witch, a fantastic craft brew pub in St Petersburg, FL last week about American Craft Beer Week, he remarked that “It’s craft beer week EVERY week here at The Witch,” which, of course, is true.

For the rest of us, the craft brewformation (see my earlier post “From God’s Waiting Room to God’s Tasting Room, the Brewformation of St Petersburg) is just coming of age and having an entire National Week devoted to Craft Beer couldn’t come soon enough.

For me, I’m celebrating American Craft Beer Week over here in the UK (where I’m working this week) – but I’m spreading the news of Florida craft breweries in every pub I visit.  It’s certainly easier given a few props (and having the delicious desert-like Siren Brewing UK and Cigar City Brewing FL’s collaboration brew – Caribbean Chocolate Cake Stout – on tap in several places!)

 

For those of you in the U.S. (and in the Florida legislature and senate!), here’s a “legislative style” document I can support:

American Craft Beer Week

For our legislators throughout the U.S. (such as FL senators who support Big Beer, and Minnesota lawmakers who just made growlers illegal!) and for all of my readers, the video link below shows just how prominent American Craft Brewers are! (Sidenote:  Only one of the 100 Florida breweries, M.I.A. Brewing, was included!)

mia

You may want to turn down the sound (I hate the kazoo-like musical theme), grab a fresh Florida pint, and enjoy the show!

ACBWAmerican Craft Beer week May 12-18, 2014

Have a great and safe week!

-Carol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

